Motherhood

blog-main-photo

Motherhood:

I’m not sure if many of you know that I’ve recently become a Mother. Being a new Mother has opened my eyes to an entirely new life as an individual. I’ve now realized that I’ve been groomed to love and serve as a Mother my whole life. This is what women were made for. To be kind, protective and nurturing. I must say that initially, it was very hard to carry a child for nine months. There were many nights that I said to myself, “I can’t do this!” But it was in those nights, that I found a new strength.

This was a strength that I thought I did not have in me. I realized that I had a purpose, and my purpose at that moment was to give my unborn child life. So with this new found strength, I pushed  and pulled myself to move in the right direction. I fought countless days of morning sickness, aches and pains, and severe tiredness. I was at that moment determined to be strong and overcome this challenge. Now that I have my sweet baby girl, there are still challenges, but for me it is all worth it.

I am a new Woman. I push myself  even harder now because I feel like I have someone to live for, and  to fight for. She deserves everything that I didn’t have. I want to create wonderful memories for her, and give her the opportunities that I didn’t have growing up as a child. When I go to work everyday, I go there with a new attitude and with purpose. I say to myself “I am here for a reason and I was born for a reason, so I will carry out my purpose in life”.  I would like for all of you reading this to know that if you are a new mom, it can be tough at times, but we were made for this, and  we can make it! We are leaders and our little ones are looking up to us, and watching our every move.

For Haven,  4/3/2016

Darrisa the Expert

Leave a Reply

